About My Novels

September, 2016

In an idyllic small-town neighborhood, a near tragedy triggers a series of dark revelations.
From the outside, Sycamore Glen, North Carolina, might look like the perfect all-American neighborhood. But behind the white picket fences lies a web of secrets that reach from house to house.
Up and down the streets, neighbors quietly bear the weight of their own pasts—until an accident at the community pool upsets the delicate equilibrium. And when tragic circumstances compel a woman to return to Sycamore Glen after years of self-imposed banishment, the tangle of the neighbors’ intertwined lives begins to unravel.
During the course of a sweltering summer, long-buried secrets are revealed, and the neighbors learn that it’s impossible to really know those closest to us. But is it impossible to love and forgive them?

All books are linked to Goodreads...  and are available at your local independent bookstore, Barnes and Noble, on Amazon and other online outlets, or most anywhere books are sold! 

Marybeth also has five previous novels:

The Mailbox (June, 2010: David C Cook)

She Makes It Look Easy (June 2011: David C Cook)

The Guest Book (July 2012: Harper Collins Christian)

The Wishing Tree (July 2013: Harper Collins Christian)

The Bridge Tender (June 2014: Harper Collins Christian)

Pin It!